Register · Login
About Theme

A Letterboxing Community

World Cup Theme

World Cup logo
Host countryRussia
DatesJune 14 - July 15, 2018
Teams32 (from 5 confederations)
Venues12 (in 11 host cities)

The 2018 FIFA World Cup will be the 21st FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international soccer tournament contested by the men's national teams of the member associations of FIFA. This will be the first World Cup held in Europe since 2006; all but one of the stadium venues are in European Russia, west of the Ural Mountains to keep travel time manageable.

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team. Of the 32 teams, 20 will be making back-to-back appearances following the last tournament in 2014, including defending champions Germany, while Iceland and Panama will both be making their first appearances at a FIFA World Cup. A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. The final will take place on 15 July in Moscow at the Luzhniki Stadium.
Set World Cup Theme