A Letterboxing Community

Search Edit Search

Read Thread: The Critics and Questioners

Re: The Critics and Questioners
Board: Traditional Letterboxes
Reply to: #58390 by teekasue
Dec 24, 2006 6:30pm
Board
Quote ...and what about the critics who think your wording is wrong.....whatever! Plant what you plant and hunt what you hunt and leave the rest ....right???

I went and looked at all your traditional boxes and really liked the clues. You made a game out of the hunt but were pretty specific about the location of the box. I didn't see any glaring mistakes, except for a couple of mispellings, but they did not distort the meaning of the sentence. I had to look up the word creche and was glad because here it is Christmas eve! I love to learn new words and as a full-time writer I didn't have any problem figuring out your clues.
Reply to: #58566 by Dixie
Dec 24, 2006 6:30pm
Board
Today we found a letterbox with a big rock IN it. It was right in a tree, I assume the rock was there to keep it from falling out of the tree. It was hidden in plain sight....any closer and it would have jumped out at us. It was a great find!
Reply to: #58574 by Rick in Boca
Dec 25, 2006 2:53am
Board
Thanks for the look! Now go hunt! : ) I can't type/spell sorry I am getting getter so my Dh says....I love him soooo. Hope everyone had a nice peaceful Chirstmas eve....and if you really did I envy YOU....ahhh the chaos. It will be over soon so I am enjoying it now, we realized that we will probably only have our oldest living here at our home for 3 more Christmases...YIKES what happened he was just learning to ridie a bike that Santa brought........'sigh'
Make a great memory today!
teekasue
Reply to: #58465 by Kirbert
Dec 25, 2006 10:14am
Board
Quote Then there was the letterboxer who, on the hunt for one of my boxes, whipped out his cell phone and called me up!