Read Thread: Saved box name
Reserved boxes never get deleted. Maybe you just mis-remembered listing them after so much time, though? It wouldn't be the first time someone thought they listed a box but then it turned out they didn't! Or started listing a box but forgot to click "save" at the end.
This is why I always go and do a search for my new listings to be sure they are showing up in the right location, etc.