A Letterboxing Community

Search Edit

Read Thread: Help FL4's owl be Owl-tastic

Help FL4's owl be Owl-tastic
Board: LTC Collective
Nov 12, 2014 6:04am
Board
size is 1.5 x 2 inches.

I have already made 2 ltcs with this stamp, both totally different. And my intention is that no 2 should be the same. So I am up for anything... throw it at me... I have lots of mixed media supplies.

I don't have copic markers, but I have Distress markers and American crafts markers that can be used with a waterbrush. (similar look)

Thanks!

http://www.atlasquest.com/gallery/viewphoto.html?gPhotoId=130927
Re: Help FL4's owl be Owl-tastic
Reply to: #876251 by FloridaFour
Nov 12, 2014 6:16am
Board
I have an obsession with my alcohol inks, so I would suggest putting the owl over three colors of alcohol inks stamped on glossy card stock. Use an exact to cut out the area between the owl and border (I'm not very good at that though) and then put the whole thing over another layer or two of paper perhaps done in Dylusions sprays, more alcohol inks or distress stains with some added texture like you enjoy working with.
Reply to: #876256 by Sharkboy and Lavagirl
Nov 12, 2014 6:20am
Board
You think like me! I did try to cut the area between the border out for one of my cards... yikes, i need a new exacto. It did not come out well for that particular card, but I would try it again. I want one of those ones with the finger hole in it... it is on my Christmas list...
Nov 12, 2014 6:22am
Board
Maybe this is going to sound weird, but to me that owl looks like it's made out of rosemary leaves. It makes me think of the Green Man. A herbal theme? It could be a fragrant card, with leaves glued to the paper, perhaps. Probably not rosemary, because it curls up and gets woody, but it might work better if the leaves were pressed in a book, instead of just dried. Or lavender leaves might work even better.
Nov 12, 2014 6:30am
Board