A Letterboxing Community

Search Edit Search

Read Board: Letterbox Chatter

Re: Lock n Locks and Pouches
Board: Letterbox Chatter
Reply to: #933786 by Kirbert
Aug 30, 2016 12:22am
Thread
There are more options other than just L&L's vs. pouches, y'know.

Are we talking Skippy or Jiff?
Re: Tagalong on Restricted and the problem is logging on AQ?
Reply to: #933790 by Wry Me
Aug 30, 2016 4:13am
Thread
If you don't want to restrict via puzzles or restrictions, you can always plant in an area with a recent unsolved murder and then mention it in the
clues. That'll keep people away. :^(
Reply to: #933784 by MudPuddlers
Aug 30, 2016 4:16am
Thread
Well said. I am relatively new to this was well and so is my niece. We box together alot and have had similar situations where I had access to the clues on certain boxes and she did not. She just keeps record of these boxes and when she is able to post she does so. We have also come across numerous boxes that were not rehid well or were in bad condition and we always repair, clean up and rehide better than we find all our finds. Just because someone is new at something doesn't mean they are not capable of setting a good example and doing the right things. We were all new at this once. I believe that finding a restricted box as a newbie and seeing the exquisite carving, logbook detail, packaging and great care put into some of these boxes makes a new letterboxer appreciate the importance of the box to the planter.

I'm not so much worried about the number of my finds; however I do log box that I find, but I do get frustrated when I check on one of our plants and there are 20 stamps in logbook, but only 1/2 of those finders have bothered to log the find on AQ. I think it kind if defeats the purpose in the whole process. Seeing those posts let's us all know that our boxes are still alive and getting activity. But that's just my opinion on that subject.
Reply to: #933786 by Kirbert
Aug 30, 2016 5:55am
Thread