About Theme

A Letterboxing Community

Search Edit Search

Read Board: Letterboxing Help Desk

Letterbox Type mistake
Board: Letterboxing Help Desk
Aug 16, 2019 12:10pm
Thread
Hi, I’m new to the blog, I’m very sorry to bother but I made a stupid mistake. While activating a letterbox that was reserved I hit by mistake the traditional type, while the letterbox I planted is a Hitchhiker. I’m so very sorry I made this stupid mistake, is there a way to fix it? Can somebody fix it please? Thanks in advance for being understanding, Virginia
Re: Letterbox Type mistake
Reply to: #978408 by papoteam
Aug 16, 2019 12:49pm
Thread
You can't change the type of letterbox, so you'll have to delete the hitchhiker and relist it as a traditional. I'd suggest doing the traditional listing first so you can copy the clue and location and stuff from your hitchhiker listing. Then when your traditional listing is all done, go ahead and delete your hitchhiker.

Here's a Help Page with more info.
Reply to: #978408 by papoteam
Aug 16, 2019 12:53pm
Thread
As an admin, I can change it. However, I need to know which box you want changed, thanks!
Reply to: #978410 by wassamatta u
Aug 16, 2019 2:19pm
Thread
Ohh thank you so much!!! Okay, the letterbox is the #308367 and the name is The Round-Leaved Sundew, owner me (papoteam) and planter me. Thank you for your help!
Reply to: #978412 by papoteam
Aug 16, 2019 2:43pm
Thread
Thank you for your help!

By the power vested in me by the State of Confusion, I hereby declare this box to be, now and forevermore, A Hitchhiker!
Reply to: #978417 by wassamatta u
Aug 16, 2019 3:43pm
Thread
You’re gonna put someone’s eye out waving that wand around!

:::backing up to a safer area:::
Reply to: #978420 by MissMoon
Aug 16, 2019 3:51pm
Thread
You’re gonna put someone’s eye out waving that wand around!

Patronus
Reply to: #978417 by wassamatta u
Aug 16, 2019 6:23pm
Thread
You are a very kind person wassamatta, thanks :)
Reply to: #978431 by Kelsung
Aug 16, 2019 10:42pm