Skip to Content
Register · Login
About Theme

A Letterboxing Community

Search Edit Search

Read Board: Hitchhikers, Cooties, and Fleas

Re: Do you find HH's are pretty much ignored?
Board: Hitchhikers, Cooties, and Fleas
Reply to: #976289 by MamaZuke
Jun 12, 2019 7:03pm
Thread
I LOVE HH! I am still pretty new at letterboxing, so I have no problem finding boxes to move them along to. I have a few cooties out and about, and get a kick out of seeing them logged in, so I always pass along the courtesy of logging in a find of any kind. I agree with the previous comments about having the HH & logbook a small size.
Reply to: #976261 by MamaZuke
Jun 13, 2019 3:02am
Thread
I love HHs! I have many out in the wild and get reports occasionally. It doesn’t really matter. It doesn’t matter to me if they sit in a box or a backpack for a while either. As far as I’m concerned, they are a bit like a box. Some don’t see a lot of action. But I always take HHs, log in and move them along. It’s still fun to me to open and box and find an extra surprise.
Reply to: #976273 by 7rxc
Jun 13, 2019 9:04am
Thread
I'm another one who tends to hunt for boxes long left lonely. I have nearly as many attempts as I do finds because I keep looking for boxes that haven't been found in 7-10 years. The first hitchhiker I found, I only realized a week later that the "extra" ziploc back at the bottom of the box was probably a hitchhiker, so I went back for it. And the only reason that thought even occurred to me was from a thread here on AQ. I wonder now how many I might have missed just because I didn't think to look for them, or before I even knew what "HH" written on a bag might mean.